Office of the CEO

Roman Martiuk - rmartiuk@wcwc.ca

CEO

Roman Martiuk was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre effective September 2014. Reporting to the board of directors, Roman is responsible for the operation of the Centre.

Read More

Patricia Ruetz - pruetz@wcwc.ca

Executive Coordinator

Hired in 2005, Patricia Ruetz was one of the first employees of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre. As a long-term resident of Walkerton, Patricia has invested a personal commitment to the success of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre.

Read More

Katherine Campbell, B.E.S. - kcampbell@wcwc.ca

Planning & Government Relations

Katherine is responsible for the development of the Centre's annual business plan and annual report. Katherine also supports the day-to-day operation of the Office of the CEO and acts as a main liaison with the Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change. Katherine has progressed through a variety of roles since she began at WCWC in 2007, providing her with a thorough understanding of the Centre's programs.

Read More

Stacey Bell - sbell@wcwc.ca

Human Resources Coordinator

Stacey completed her Bachelor of Arts degree from Wilfrid Laurier University, followed by the Human Resources Management Post Diploma program from Seneca College, and possesses the Certified Human Resources Leader (CHRL) designation. After deciding to move back to the area in 2005, Stacey took a position with OLG Slots at Hanover Raceway, an Operational Enterprise Agency for the Minister of Finance where she worked as the Human Resources Manager until joining WCWC in 2015.

Read More

Rebecca Dupuis - rdupuis@wcwc.ca

Executive Administrative Assistant

Rebecca joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre on a one year contract as the Executive Administrative Assistant. In Rebecca's role she provides administrative support to the Office of the CEO.

Read More

Training Institute

Brian Jobb, B.Sc.(H) - brian.jobb@wcwc.ca

Manager, WCWC Training Institute

Brian Jobb has managed the WCWC Training Institute since 2008. Brian has been involved with the development of many of the Centre's training courses and the MOE's mandatory courses and also delivers courses for operators and decision-makers.

Read More

Venkat Ramani, M.Eng., P.Eng. - vramani@wcwc.ca

Senior Operational Instructor

As Senior Operational Instructor, Venkat delivers water related training courses across the province and also develops new water related courses. Venkat was instrumental in establishing a partnership with Bimose Tribal Council for the delivery of training to First Nation Operators. He is a member of WCWC's Research Advisory Committee.

Read More

Joel Corbeil, P.Eng. - jcorbeil@wcwc.ca

Operational Instructor

Joel's role at the Centre includes developing and facilitating hands-on courses, throughout the Province of Ontario, for both treatment and distribution operations.As a professional engineer, Joel has over 10 years of experience in industrial wastewater treatment design and installation.

Read More

Paula Vanveen, B.A. - pvanveen@wcwc.ca

Curriculum Development Coordinator

Paula graduated from Lakehead University with a Bachelor of Arts.  Paula has spent over 10 years in various manufacturing environments, largely as a Human Resources Generalist.  Her past experience with developing, implementing and delivering a variety of training programs lends itself to Paula's role as part of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre's (Centre's) Training Institute.

Read More

Training Operations

Corinne Louther, B.A. - clouther@wcwc.ca

Manager, Training Operations

Corinne communicates regularly with owners, operators, operating authorities and other stakeholders to discuss training needs and priorities. She works closely with trainers to ensure the Centre provides the highest quality training courses delivered by experts in the field to meet training needs throughout Ontario.

Read More

Carol Siegfried - csiegfried@wcwc.ca

Training Coordinator

As the Training Coordinator Carol schedules the mandatory and other director approved training for drinking water operators in Ontario.  Carol works with systems owners and operators to identify training needs and implement solutions based on regulatory and professional development requirements. 

Read More

Lissa Irwin - lirwin@wcwc.ca

Training Support Representative

Currently Lissa provides administrative support to the WCWC Training Operations Department. Lissa assists with the coordination for Drinking Water Training held throughout the province. In past roles, Lissa has been responsible for such areas as procurement, accounting and website management.

Read More

Andrea Popiez - apopiez@wcwc.ca

Training Support Representative

Andrea assists in the coordination of mandatory and other director-approved training as well as helping with WCWC events.

Read More

Kelly Weber - kweber@wcwc.ca

Training Operations Associate

As the Training Operations Associate for the Walkerton Clean Water Centre, Kelly administers the Mandatory course and assists with the preparation of course materials for drinking water training held throughout the province. She works in the area of communications, doing ongoing website development, marketing and advertising, and provides administrative assistance to the Training Operations Department.

Read More

Alicia McIntyre - amcintyre@wcwc.ca

Training Operations Associate

Alicia joined WCWC in 2012, she administers the Operation of Small Drinking water Course and assists in administering all courses that WCWC offers.

Read More

Bonnie McGinnis - bmcginnis@wcwc.ca

Receptionist

Bonnie joined the staff in 2010. She greets and directs visitors at WCWC. She provides excellent customer service by answering all incoming calls, assisting and directing calls to the appropriate staff members. Bonnie also provides support to each Institute as requested.

Read More

Research & Technology Institute

Souleymane Ndiongue, Ph.D., P.Eng - sndiongue@wcwc.ca

Manager, Research and Technology Institute

Dr. Souleymane Ndiongue joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2005 and is the Manager of the Research and Technology Institute. Dr. Ndiongue played major roles in the implementation of the Centre's first Mobile Training Unit, the implementation and development of the Technology Demonstration Facility and the development of the research and technology team.

Read More

Devendra Borikar, B.Eng., M.Sc., M.A.Sc., Ph.D., P.Eng. - dborikar@wcwc.ca

Lead Technology Demonstration

Devendra leads the Technology Demonstration. Since 2005, he has been part of the team that set up and upgraded WCWC's Technology Demonstration Facility. He is involved in research and has authored several papers. He is involved in the development and delivery of training programs for drinking water operators and postsecondary students.

Read More

Xiaohui Jin, Ph.D., P.Eng. - xjin@wcwc.ca

Scientist

Xiaohui's primary duties and responsibilities are to contribute to the development and execution of WCWC's research plan. Xiaohui also provides support to other initiatives such as the hands-on training program and technology demonstration. Xiaohui is also a member of the Centre's Research Advisory Committee and OWWA University Forum Committee. Xiaohui has been with WCWC since 2011.

Read More

Victoria (Tory) Colling, M.Sc., B.Sc. - vcolling@wcwc.ca

Scientist

Victoria has been with WCWC since January 2011. She supports the upgrade of the Technology Demonstration Facility and supports the development and delivery of research and training initiatives. Some of these initiatives include the delivery of hands on training, the development of WCWC's Research Plan and strengthening collaborations with drinking water stakeholders.

Read More

Lindsay Ariss, B.Sc. - lariss@wcwc.ca

Technician

Lindsay was hired as a Technician at the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2010. She supports the operation of the Research and Technology Institute and supports the development and delivery of research and training initiatives. Lindsay is actively involved in delivering and developing director approved courses as well as operating and maintaining the Centre's pilot scale water treatment plants.

Read More

Jeff Avedesian, B.Sc. - javedesian@wcwc.ca

Technician

Jeff supports the operation, maintenance and new installations of the Technology Demonstration Facility. He supports the development and delivery of research and training initiatives for Operators and post-secondary students. Jeff joined the Centre in 2012 and now develops and delivers new and current courses.

Read More

Laura Zettler, C.E.T. - lzettler@wcwc.ca

Acting Scientist

Laura has been with the Centre since 2011 and supports the Centre's research and training initiatives. Some of these initiatives include pilot testing, the delivery of hands-on training, the development of new course materials and reviewing and updating current course materials. Laura also operates and maintains equipment and instrumentation in the Centre's Technology Demonstration Facility and Laboratory.

Read More

Accounting & Facility Management

Greg Hayes, CPA, CMA - ghayes@wcwc.ca

Manager, Accounting & Facility Management

Greg's employment as the WCWC accountant commenced in 2006. His diverse skills and knowledge obtained in over 30 years of comprehensive accounting and business experiences supports the dynamic administrative and business requirements of the Centre. Greg obtained his CMA designation in 1988 and has been privileged to serve in various environments in both public and private enterprises.

Read More

Greg Bolek - gbolek@wcwc.ca

Information Technology Specialist

Greg joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2016 as the Information Technology (IT) Specialist responsible for IT services and support for all WCWC employees, the facility, and board members.

Read More

Tammy Flett - tflett@wcwc.ca

Accounting & Procurement Associate

Tammy is currently the Accounting & Procurement Associate. Tammy acts as procurement and record practitioner, also assisting with the website development for WCWC. Tammy began her role as receptionist and moved into her current role in 2010.

Read More

Mara Sammut - msammut@wcwc.ca

Accounting & Facility Associate

As the Accounting & Facility Associate, Mara's duties include liaising with property managers of WCWC facility, accounts receivable, invoicing, accessibility representative for WCWC working with management and the Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change representatives, note taking for internal committees, schedules mandatory professional development training for staff at WCWC, A/V and IT support for the WCWC and coordinating of the facility's training room rentals.

Read More