Office of the CEO

Carl Kuhnke - ckuhnke@wcwc.ca

CEO

Carl Kuhnke was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre effective September 2017. Reporting to the board of directors, Carl leads the operation of, and strategic planning for, the Centre.

Read More

Patricia Ruetz - pruetz@wcwc.ca

Executive Coordinator

Hired in 2005, Patricia Ruetz was one of the first employees of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre. As a long-term resident of Walkerton, Patricia has invested a personal commitment to the success of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre.

Read More

Katherine Campbell, B.E.S. - kcampbell@wcwc.ca

Planning & Government Relations

Katherine is responsible for the development of the Centre's annual business plan and annual report. Katherine also supports the day-to-day operation of the Office of the CEO and acts as a main liaison with the Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change. Katherine has progressed through a variety of roles since she began at WCWC in 2007, providing her with a thorough understanding of the Centre's programs.

Read More

Stacey Bell - sbell@wcwc.ca

Human Resources Manager

Stacey manages the Human Resources function for the Centre including recruitment and onboarding, professional development, policy and program development, compensation, performance planning, employee relations and engagement, and strategic planning. Stacey also manages corporate communications for the Centre including media relations and requests for interviews.

Read More

Rebecca Dupuis - rdupuis@wcwc.ca

Executive Administrative Assistant

Rebecca joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2011.

Read More

Training Institute

Brian Jobb, B.Sc.(H) - brian.jobb@wcwc.ca

Manager, WCWC Training Institute

Brian Jobb has managed the WCWC Training Institute since 2008. Brian has been involved with the development of many of the Centre's training courses and the MOE's mandatory courses and also delivers courses for operators and decision-makers.

Read More

Venkat Ramani, M.Eng., P.Eng. - vramani@wcwc.ca

Senior Operational Instructor

As Senior Operational Instructor, Venkat delivers water related training courses across the province and also develops new water related courses. Venkat was instrumental in establishing a partnership with Bimose Tribal Council for the delivery of training to First Nation Operators. He is a member of WCWC's Research Advisory Committee.

Read More

Joel Corbeil, P.Eng. - jcorbeil@wcwc.ca

Operational Instructor

Joining the Centre in 2011, Joel brought 18 years of industrial water treatment operation, installation and design experience.

Read More

Paula Vanveen, B.A. - pvanveen@wcwc.ca

Curriculum Development Coordinator

Paula graduated from Lakehead University with a Bachelor of Arts.  Paula has spent over 10 years in various manufacturing environments, largely as a Human Resources Generalist.  Her past experience with developing, implementing and delivering a variety of training programs lends itself to Paula's role as part of the Walkerton Clean Water Centre's (Centre's) Training Institute.

Read More

Stephanie Meades, BASc, CIPHI(C) - smeades@wcwc.ca

Small Drinking Water System Specialist

The role of the Small Drinking Water Systems Specialist is to provide support to small drinking water systems, Public Health Units throughout Ontario and First Nations. Stephanie also develops and delivers training programs and resources for small systems and Public Health Inspectors.

Read More

Training Operations

Corinne Louther, B.A. - clouther@wcwc.ca

Manager, Training Operations

Corinne communicates regularly with owners, operators, operating authorities and other stakeholders to discuss training needs and priorities. She works closely with trainers to ensure the Centre provides the highest quality training courses delivered by experts in the field to meet training needs throughout Ontario.

Read More

Carol Siegfried - csiegfried@wcwc.ca

Training Coordinator

As the Training Coordinator Carol schedules the mandatory and other director approved training for drinking water operators in Ontario.  Carol works with systems owners and operators to identify training needs and implement solutions based on regulatory and professional development requirements. 

Read More

Lissa Irwin - lirwin@wcwc.ca

Training Support Representative

Currently Lissa provides administrative support to the WCWC Training Operations Department. Lissa assists with the coordination for Drinking Water Training held throughout the province. In past roles, Lissa has been responsible for such areas as procurement, accounting and website management.

Read More

Andrea Popiez - apopiez@wcwc.ca

Training Support Representative

Andrea assists in the coordination of mandatory and other director-approved training throughout the province as well as helping with WCWC events.

Read More

Kelly Weber - kweber@wcwc.ca

Training Operations Associate

As the Training Operations Associate for the Walkerton Clean Water Centre, Kelly administers the Mandatory course and assists with the preparation of course materials for drinking water training held throughout the province. She works in the area of communications, doing ongoing website development, marketing and advertising, and provides administrative assistance to the Training Operations Department.

Read More

Alicia McIntyre - amcintyre@wcwc.ca

Training Operations Associate

Alicia joined WCWC in 2012, she administers the Operation of Small Drinking water Course and assists in administering all courses that WCWC offers.

Read More

Bonnie McGinnis - bmcginnis@wcwc.ca

Receptionist

Bonnie joined the staff in 2010. She greets and directs visitors at WCWC. She provides excellent customer service by answering all incoming calls, and assisting and directing calls and visitors to the appropriate staff members.

Read More

Naila Suida, B.A. - nsuida@wcwc.ca

Administrative Assistant

Naila joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2017 as the Administrative Assistant. Her role is to assist with special projects as required, as well as provide support for all training operations team members.

Read More

Research & Technology Institute

Souleymane Ndiongue, Ph.D., P.Eng - sndiongue@wcwc.ca

Manager, Research and Technology Institute

Dr. Ndiongue heads and provides guidance for the programs of pilot testing, technology demonstration, post-secondary training, the helpline, and research sponsorships. Dr. Ndiongue is the Chair of the Research Advisory Committee.

Read More

Devendra Borikar, B.Eng., M.Sc., M.A.Sc., Ph.D., P.Eng. - dborikar@wcwc.ca

Lead Technology Demonstration

Devendra leads the operation of the Technology Demonstration Facility. His responsibilities also include conducting pilot testing projects and supporting the helpline program. He has been involved in the development and delivery of selected courses. Devendra is a member of the Centre's Research Advisory Committee.

Read More

Xiaohui Jin, Ph.D., P.Eng. - xjin@wcwc.ca

Scientist

Xiaohui's primary responsibilities are the development and execution of the research plan and pilot testing projects. Xiaohui also supports the Technology Demonstration and helpline programs.

Read More

Victoria (Tory) Colling, M.Sc., B.Sc. - vcolling@wcwc.ca

Scientist

Victoria (Tory) supports the development and delivery of pilot testing and the WCWC's Research Plan, as well as the operation, maintenance and upgrade of the Centre's laboratory and the Technology Demonstration Facility. She has been involved in the development and delivery of selected courses. Victoria is the secretary of the Centre's Research Advisory Committee.

Read More

Lindsay Ariss, B.Sc. - lariss@wcwc.ca

Technician

Lindsay supports the operation of the Research & Technology Institute by maintaining the Technology Demonstration Facility, and supporting the pilot testing program and helpline services.

Read More

Jeff Avedesian, B.Sc. - javedesian@wcwc.ca

Technician

Jeff supports the operation of the Research & Technology Institute by maintaining the Technology Demonstration Facility, and supporting the pilot testing program and helpline services.

Read More

Laura Zettler, C.E.T. - lzettler@wcwc.ca

Acting Scientist

Laura has been with the Centre since 2011 and supports the Centre's research and training initiatives. Some of these initiatives include pilot testing, the delivery of hands-on training, the development of new course materials and reviewing and updating current course materials. Laura also operates and maintains equipment and instrumentation in the Centre's Technology Demonstration Facility and Laboratory.

Read More

Accounting & Facility Management

Greg Hayes, CPA, CMA - ghayes@wcwc.ca

Manager, Accounting & Facility Management

Greg's employment as the WCWC accountant commenced in 2006. His diverse skills and knowledge obtained in over 30 years of comprehensive accounting and business experiences supports the dynamic administrative and business requirements of the Centre. Greg obtained his CMA designation in 1988 and has been privileged to serve in various environments in both public and private enterprises.

Read More

Greg Bolek - gbolek@wcwc.ca

Information Technology Specialist

Greg joined the Walkerton Clean Water Centre in 2016 as the Information Technology (IT) Specialist responsible for IT services and support for all WCWC employees, the facility, and board members.

Read More

Tammy Flett - tflett@wcwc.ca

Accounting & Procurement Associate

Tammy is currently the Accounting & Procurement Associate. Tammy acts as procurement and record practitioner, also assisting with the website development for WCWC. Tammy began her role as receptionist and moved into her current role in 2010.

Read More

Mara Sammut - msammut@wcwc.ca

Accounting & Facility Associate

As the Accounting & Facility Associate, Mara's duties include liaising with property managers of WCWC facility, accounts receivable, invoicing, accessibility representative for WCWC working with management and the Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change representatives, note taking for internal committees, schedules mandatory professional development training for staff at WCWC, A/V and IT support for the WCWC and coordinating of the facility's training room rentals.

Read More