Privacy

Our Commitment

The Walkerton Clean Water Centre is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. This Privacy Statement explains the current information management practices on our website.

The handling of all personal information by Government of Ontario organizations is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). We are committed to protecting your privacy whether you are browsing for information or conducting business with the government electronically.

When you visit our website, we will not collect your personal information unless you choose to use and receive online products and services that require it. For transactions with government organizations involving credit cards, government systems use up-to-date security protocols to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of information and systems.

You Have a Choice

If you choose not to use the Internet to provide personal information to a government ministry or agency, you can contact the ministry or agency by telephone, fax, mail, kiosk or in person. (Not all options may be available in every situation.)

Confidentialité

Notre engagement

L'Ontario s'engage à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. La présente politique de confidentialité décrit les pratiques de gestion de l'information en vigueur dans les sites Web du gouvernement.

La Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée régit la façon dont les organismes du gouvernement de l'Ontario traitent les renseignements personnels. Le gouvernement de l'Ontario est résolu à protéger votre vie privée alors que vous naviguez sur ses sites ou que vous transigez avec lui par voie électronique.

Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, nous ne recueillerons aucun renseignement personnel à votre sujet à moins que vous n'ayez choisi d'utiliser et de recevoir des produits et services en ligne pour lesquels de tels renseignements sont exigés. Lorsque, dans vos transactions avec des organismes gouvernementaux, on vous demande votre numéro de carte de crédit, ces organismes font appel à des protocoles de sécurité à jour pour assurer l'intégrité et la confidentialité des renseignements et des systèmes.

Vous avez le choix

Si vous ne voulez pas utiliser Internet pour fournir vos renseignements personnels à un ministère ou à un organisme du gouvernement, vous pouvez toujours communiquer avec le ministère ou l'organisme en question par téléphone, par télécopieur ou par courrier, ou encore en vous rendant à un bureau ou à un kiosque du gouvernement. (Vous n'avez pas toujours tous ces choix.)